Armagh Sifton-Price Award:

Adjudicator Award Armagh Sifton-Price was a life-long supporter of the Brockville Theatre until her death. She provided not only financial support, but also space to store costumes and props until the Guild's Music-Theatre building was built. Her sons continued to support the arts in Brockville.

Inaugurated 1985

Arnold Connerty Award:

Adjudicator Award The Connerty family were long-time residents of Merrickville, Ontario. Arnold was an English and Theatre Arts teacher for many years at Brockville's Thousand Islands Secondary School. During his teaching career, his love of theatre presented itself through his regular entries with his students to the Sears Drama Festival. In 1975, Arnold Connerty brought together a group of interested residents of all ages from the Village of Merrickville to present a one-time, one-night production as a fundraiser for the new medical centre. It was such a success that Arnold was encouraged to continue to direct and produce shows for the enjoyment of the Village. That was the beginning of a group, which he appropriately named Theatre Night in Merrickville (TNIM). All facets of the early productions were guided by Arnold's hand. He was the touchstone and mentor for many, even as new TNIM directors emerged. Arnold passed away in January of 1990.

Inaugurated 1991

Bancroft Theatre Guild Award

For Acting Excellence Carved by Bob Steinman in 1987, the trophy was designed by him with the assistance of Gus Zylstra. The walnut wood of the faces is over Catalpa wood, native to the United States.

Inaugurated in 1987

City of Pembroke Award: Adjudicator Award

Inaugurated 1984

Deep River Players Award: Best Visual Presentation

In late 1946, a group of people, encouraged by Jill and John Stewart, started meeting to read plays. Two one-act plays and a public reading of The Importance of Being Earnest (Wilde) were presented in early 1947. A meeting was held in the room behind the old Post Office, a constitution was drawn up and the Deep River Players was formed.

Inaugurated 1961

John L. Walley Award: Best Costuming

John Walley was a designer with Atomic Energy Canada at Chalk River. He was extremely active in both the drama and musical clubs in Chalk River, producing and directing extremely successful Broadway musicals in town from about 1960 on. He died in 1964.

Inaugurated 1966, retired in 2013

The new John L. Walley Award: Best Costuming

Created in 2014 by Deep River Players

Kingston Trophy: Best Production of a Canadian Play

The Kingston Trophy was presented by Senator Rupert Davies of Kingston in 1939 for the Best Production of a Full-length Play. From 1954 to 1957 it was given for the Best Production of a One-Act Play and then in 1958 it was changed to Best Production of a Full Length Canadian Play

Leonard Beaulne Memorial Award: Best Actor in a Major Role

Inaugurated 1956

Leonard Beaulne Memorial Award: Best Actress in a Major Role

Inaugurated 1956

Margaret White Award: For Acting Excellence

Margaret White was head of the French Department at Peterborough Collegiate for many years. An excellent Stage Manager and administrator, she served as the second President of the Peterborough Theatre Guild and later was Chairman of the Board. She began her association with EODL in 1952 when she was Festival Chairman and continued on the EODL Executive until her death in 1988.

Inaugurated 1987

Peterborough Theatre Guild Award: Best Use of Speech

Wood carving designed by Robert Porter, Chief Librarian, Peterborough Public Library.

Inaugurated 1966

Peterborough Theatre Guild Award: Set Design

"Radiant Intervals", by Bettarn, 1966. Copper and enamel plaque on wood was designed by Arnold Pickles of Peterborough.

Inaugurated 1966

 Chris and Brenda Worsnop Award:  Outstanding Ensemble

Inaugurated 2018

Ron Hazelgrove Award: Best Cameo Performance

Ron Hazelgrove was secretary of Domino Theatre, Kingston, in the 1960s and 1970s. The award's terms of reference state it is to be given "to that actor or actress, in a minor role, of whatever size, who contributes outstandingly to the quality of a festival production, or whose 'cameo' performance gives an extra moment of artistic pleasure. It is to be awarded at the adjudicator's discretion only, for contribution of high theatrical pleasure." Designed by Joan Belch, the Ron Hazelgrove Cameo Award consists of a raised relief of the Domino Harlequin on mahogany with small plates for the winners' names.

Inaugurated 1979

Trentonian and Tri-County Award: Best Director

Inaugurated 1961/1962

Leslie M. Frost Award for Best Production

"Labyrinth", a wall construction in plexiglass, designed by Ottawa artist Florrie Pollock. From 1953 to 1972 the Dominion Drama Festival Trophy was awarded to the Best Production in Festival. In 1972, it was awarded for Best Production in the EODL Full Length festival. The Award was belatedly presented to Domino Theatre at their Annual General Meeting, September 20th, 1972, for their winning production of "Oh What a Lovely War" at the 1972 Festival in Lindsay.

Inaugurated 1973